Department Chairs by Division

Academic Services / Learning Resources

Department Chairperson
Curriculum (chair) Erik Woodbury
Curriculum (vice chair) Mae Lee 
Library Tom Dolen
Professional Development Dawn Lee Tu
Tenure Brian Malone

Biological, Health & Environmental Sciences

Department Chairperson
Biology Jason Bram
Environmental Studies Alicia De Toro
Health Tech Maureen Miramontes
Med Lab Tech Alex Febo
Nursing (asst. director) Rana Marinas

Business, Computer Science & Applied Technologies 

Department Chairperson
Accounting Lydia Botsford
Auto Tech Dave Capitolo
Business Manisha Karia
Business (scheduler) Michele Fritz 
Computer Information Systems Mary Pape
Design & Manufacturing Technologies Mike Appio
Real Estate Mark Sherby

Counseling and 

Disability Support Programs & Services

Department Chairperson
Counseling Janet Weber
DSPS Laureen Balducci (Dean)

Creative Arts

Department Chairperson
Visual Arts and Design Julie Hughes
Dance/Theater Daniel Smith (Dean)
Film/TV Milena Grozeva-Levy
Music Ilan Glasman
Photography Daniel Smith (Dean)

Equity & Engagement

Department Chairperson
Office of Equity, Social Justice & Multicultural Education Tabia Lee
Student Success & Retention Services (SSRS) Amy Wang
Student Success Center (Co-Director) Diana Alves de Lima 
Vasconcellos Institute for Democracy in Action (VIDA) Cynthia Kaufman
Learning In Communities (LinC) Alicia Cortez (Dean)
Honors Program Tom Nguyen

Intercultural/International Studies 

Department Chairperson
African American Studies Julie Keiffer-Lewis
Asian American Studies Mae Lee
Chicanx/Latinx Studies Debbie Lee (Dean)
Comparative Ethnic Studies Debbie Lee (Dean)
French Diana Ferrara (world language coord.)
German Diana Ferrara (world language coord.)
Hindi Diana Ferrara (world language coord.)
International Studies / Global Studies Debbie Lee (Dean)
Italian Diana Ferrara (world language coord.)
Japanese Diana Ferrara (world language coord.)
Korean Diana Ferrara (world language coord.)
Mandarin Hua-Fu Liu
Native American/Indigenous Studies Debbie Lee (Dean)
Persian Diana Ferrara (world language coord.)
Russian Diana Ferrara (world language coord.)
Sign Language Diana Ferrara (world language coord.)
Spanish Carmen Lizardi-Folley
Vietnamese Diana Ferrara (world language coord.)
Women’s Studies Marc Coronado
World Languages Coordinator Diana Ferrara
Division Scheduler Hua-fu Liu

Language Arts

Department Chairperson
Communication Studies Shagun Kaur 
ESL Christine Chai
English  Karen Chow 
Journalism & Mass Communication Farideh Dada

Physical Ed/Athletics

Department Chairperson
Athletics  Louise Madrigal 
Physical Ed  Rachel Catuiza

Physical Science/Math/Engineering

Department Chairperson
Astronomy Marek Cichanski
Chemistry Brendan Mar
Engineering Vacancy 
Geology Chris DiLeonardo
Math (Coordinator) Harman Dhaliwal
Math (Assistant Coordinator) Fatemeh Yarahmadi
Meteorology Alicia Mullens
Physics Ronald Francis

Social Sciences & Humanities

Department Chairperson
Administration Of Justice James Suits
Anthropology Ameeta Singh Tiwana
Child Development and Education Jayanti Roy
Economics Ravjeet Singh
Geography Purba Fernandez
History Carol Cini
Humanities Sal Breiter 
Humanities Lori Clinchard
Paralegal Studies Yvonne Mills
Philosophy Rich Booher
Political Science Bob Stockwell
Sociology Maristella Tapia
Psychology Mark Healy
Back to Top