General Meeting Information

Date: May 17, 2022
Time: 4:00 - 5:00

  • Agenda

    Time Topic Purpose Discussion Leader
    4:00 - 4:05 Approval of Notes - May 10th, 2022 D/A Mary Pape
    4:05 - 4:10 DASG Report I/D Chamraj, Syed
    4:10 - 5:00

    Establish Rudimentary Rubric to provide Department with feedback on Program Review

    Strategic Planning Document

    I/D Espinosa-Pieb/Pape

    A = Action D = Discussion I = Information





    Affinity Group


    Christina Espinosa-Pieb,
    Randy Bryant
    Sam Bliss
    Alicia Cortez
    Moaty Fayek
    Anita Muthyala-Kandula
    Thomas Ray
    Thomas Bailey
    Margaret Bdzil
    Lorna Maynard
    Vins Chacko


    Mary Pape, Co-Chair
    Patricia Carobus
    Ilan Glasman
    Salvador Guerrero
    Alicia Mullens
    Daniel Solomon
    Andrew Stoddard
    Anita Chamraj
    Fiza Syed
    TBD (non-DASG student representative)
    TBD (non-DASG student representative)


    APASA:  Christine Chai
    Khoa Nguyen
      Melinda Hughes
      Pauline Wethington

      Eric Mendoza
      Felisa Vilaubi
  • Minutes

    IPBT Notes of May 17, 2022

    Co-chairs: Christina G. Espinosa-Pieb, Mary Pape

    Administrative reps: Sam Bliss, Randy Bryant, Alicia Cortez, Moaty Fayek, Christina G. Espinosa-Pieb, Anita Muthyala-Kandula, Thomas Ray

    Classified reps: Thomas Bailey, Margaret Bdzil, Vins Chacko, Lorna Maynard

    Faculty reps: Pati Carobus, Ilan Glasman, Salvador Guerrero, Alicia Mullens, Mary Pape, Daniel Solomon, Andrew Stoddard

    Student reps: Anita Chamraj, Fiza Syed

    Affinity Group Representatives:

    Black Faculty, Staff and Administrators (BFSA): Melinda Hughes, Pauline Wethington

    The Asian Pacific American Staff Association (APASA): Christine Chai, Khoa Nguyen

    De Anza Latinx Association (DALA): Eric Mendoza, Felisa Vilaubi


    Guests: Karen Chow, Norma Guido, Susan Ho, Debbie Lee, Lisa Ly, Melissa Maturino, Mallory Newell, Kristin Skager, Daniel Smith, James Tallent, Sharon Utomo, Sarah Wallace

    Approval of Notes: Notes of meeting May 10, 2022 were approved with minor changes.

    DASG Report: Anita reported Pierce Tao was elected as a new Senator during midterm election and this Senator will be Student Trustee for 2022-23. Cupertino for All, Student Housing, and the 2022 Housing Element Update were discussed. DASG Marketing and Communication Code changes were approved. DASG Bylaw changes were approved.

    Establish Rudimentary Rubric to provide Department with feedback on Program Review: Draft of rubric was presented. All present joined breakout rooms to discuss updates to the this first draft. Members shared their suggestions verbally, in chat, and by emailing them to the Co-chairs. The aggregate of this input is found in the document: Suggestions_2021-22 Rubric V1

Documents and Links

Back to Top