Meet the Core Team

Click for Meeting NOtes

The Guided Pathways Core Team includes the following members

Patty Guitron Co-Coordinator; Counselor, General Counseling and Advising
Kim Palmore Co-Coordinator; Faculty Association Communications Officer
Sal Breiter General Lead; Instructor, Humanities, Department Co-Chair andScheduler
Leah Riley
General Lead; Division Administrative Assistant, Physical Sciences, Mathematics and Engineering
Erick Aragon  Counselor, Office of Outreach and Relations with Schools
Laureen Balducci Dean, Counseling and Disability Support Programs and Services
Cheryl Balm President, Academic Senate 
Randy Bryant Dean, CTE and Workforce Development
Alicia Cortez Dean, Equity and Engagement
Nazy Galoyan Dean, Enrollment Services
Claudia Guzman Senior Program Coordinator, Office of Professional Dev; Classified Senate Representative
Alex Harrell  Web Administrator, Classified Senate Representative
Brian Malone English Faculty; Villages Co-Lead, Tenure Review Coordinator
Rob Mieso Vice President, Student Services
Anita Muthyala-Kandala  Dean, Biological, Health and Environmental Sciences
Mallory Newell Supervisor, Institutional Research
Thomas Ray Interim Associate Vice President, Instruction
Mary Pape SLO Coordinator; Department Chair and Scheduler, Computer Information Systems
Isaac Tseng
DASG Representative
Marisa Spatafore Associate Vice President, Communications and External Relations
Felisa Vilaubi  Counselor, Division (Language Arts)
Fatemah Yarahmadi Instructor, Mathematics
Hyon Chu Yi-Baker Faculty Director, Office of College Life
Susan Thomas Psychology Faculty; Villages Co-Lead
  Classified Senate Representative
  Student Representative 

Meeting Archives

  • The Core Team meets on the first and third Tuesday of each month, from 2-3:30 p.m.
  • Visit the Meeting Notes page to find agendas for the current academic year and from 2020-21.
Back to Top